Board of Directors

About the board

The Board of Directors is Karma’s governing body. It is responsible for corporate governance and strategic planning. It also provides guidance and oversight for the Karma budget and committees. The Board can have up to ten directors; directors are elected for one- or two-year terms by the membership at the Annual General Meeting or appointed by the Board to fill vacancies.

Board meetings are held on a monthly basis. If you would like more information about the Board or would like to attend a meeting, please contact Members are always welcome to attend as non-participating members.

20182019 Board of Directors

  • Kristy van Beek – President
  • Andrea Dawber — Vice President
  • Mandy Hindle — Director
  • Lev Jaeger — Director
  • Tristan Laing — Treasurer
  • Brayden Lowery — Corporate Secretary
  • Jim O’Reilly — Director
  • Lindsey Shorser — Staff Relations Officer
  • Reece Steinberg — Director

Interested in joining the board?

Joining the board is a great opportunity to help shape the future of our co-op. We need your skills and expertise to keep us moving forward. Learn more about being a board member. [PDF]

To tell us about your experience, interests, and vision for Karma, or if you have questions, email us at: